Skip to main content


Program Info

  • Neurology - Program Info

    The Einstein Medical Center Neurology Residency Program is an ACGME accredited program that accepts three qualified residents per year (PGY-2 through PGY-4) for a total complement of nine (9) residents. Neurology residents will receive clinical training in an excellent neuroscience environment which includes experiences in neurosurgery, interventional and diagnostic neuroradiology and psychiatry.  Our program is characterized by close clinical mentoring from experienced faculty supplemented by considerable attention to didactic instruction in neuroscience and pathophysiology which are essential for interpreting neurological symptoms, signs and diagnostic tests. 

    The neurology residency program can be linked to the Einstein Medical Center Preliminary Medicine Residency Program offered through the Department of Internal Medicine thereby offering applicants all four years of required training experience within Einstein Healthcare Network facilities and programs.

    Albert Einstein Medical Center
    Neurology Residency 
     2015 - 2016
    Anusha Edara, MD (PGY 2)Sri Ramachandra Medical College and Research Institute, India
    Dilip Jayaraman, MD (PGY 2)    S.R.M. Medical College and Research Centre, India
    Jalyoung Joe, MD (PGY 2)Wonkwang University College of Medicine, South Korea
    Leana Garibova, DO (PGY 3)Lake Erie College of Osteopathic Medicine, USA
    Shweta Sapnar, MD (PGY 3)Lokmanya Tilak Municipal Medical College, India
    Ali Sheharyar, MD (PGY 3)King Edward Medical University, Pakistan
    Yongwoo Kim, MD (PGY 4) Korea University, South Korea
    Ramya Raghupathi, MD (PGY 4)Meenakshi Medical College & Research Institute, India


    Class of 2013   
    Aparna Prabhu, MD                             
    Attending Neurologist, 
    Albert Einstein Medical Center, Philadelphia, PA      
    Nataliya Ternopolska, MD                               

    Multiple Sclerosis Fellowship, New York-Presbyterian/Weill Cornell Medical Center, New York, NY 

    Class of 2014  
    Michel Ritenuti, DO                                         Clinical Neurophysiology Fellowship, Hahnemann University Hospital, Philadelphia, PA 

         Class of 2015
    Sumeet Multani, MD                                           
    * Vascular Neurology Fellowship, Boston Medical Center, Boston University, Boston
    * Endovascular Surgery Neuroradiology w/ Neurocritical Care Fellowship, SUNY
    Mihai Cosmin Sandulescu, MDMovement Disorders Fellowship, University of Pittsburgh Medical Center
    Sridhara Yaddanapudi, MDAttending Neurologist, Albert Einstein Medical Center, Philadelphia, PA


  • News & Announcements Best Radiologic Technologist Training Program

    This year's winner of the Best Radiologic Technologist Training Program, Albert Einstein Medical Center

    Hematology/Medical Oncology Fellowship Program

    Einstein Medical Center Philadelphia has just received ACGME accreditation for a new Hematology/Medical Oncology Fellowship Program.

    Program’s Partnership With Philadelphia University

    Einstein Medical Center Philadelphia School of Radiologic Technology has developed a partnership agreement with Philadelphia University

    PhilaSRT Student Day Competition

    Congratulations to senior students LeighAnn Sulzbach and Sarah Sliwinski for winning Third Place in the annual Philadelphia Society of Radiologic Technologists’ 2012 Student Day TechnoBowl competition

    Einstein Team of Psychiatry Residents Crowned Champions of National "Mind Games" Competition

    With fierce determination and tremendous aptitude, the team of psychiatry residents from Einstein Medical Center was crowned national champions of Mind Games, a Jeopardy-style game held at the American Psychiatric Association's (APA) annual meeting.

  • Leadership

    • George Newman
      • George C. Newman, MD, PhD
      • Title: Chair & Assistant Residency Director; Director of Stroke Program
    • Yan Zhang
      • Yan Zhang, MD
      • Title: Associate Chair; Director, EMG Lab
    • Jonathan Dissin
      • Jonathan Dissin, MD
      • Title: Director, Neuroscience Unit
    • Dr. David Roby
      • David Roby, MD
      • Title: Residency Program Director