Faculty Highlights

Columns Layout = 2

Our Diagnostic Radiology Residency Program is approved for Early Specialization in Interventional Radiology (ESIR). ESIR is designed for diagnostic radiology residents who decide during residency that they have an interest in Interventional Radiology. With ESIR, we can accommodate up to 2 residents during their final year of residency to have enough interventional radiology and interventional radiology related rotations to make that resident eligible for a 1 year independent IR/DR program instead of the normally required 2 year independent IR/DR program.

Faculty Highlights

Mindy Horrow

Dr. Horrow is our Vice Chair of the Department. Dr. Horrow has an undeniable passion for ultrasound and research in radiology. She has been recognized for her work by many renowned radiologic societies and was awarded the prestigious Eyler Fellowship in Journalism and Honored Educator Award from the Radiologic Society of North America. Her CV is exhaustive and she is regularly invited to give talks at major radiologic society meetings, most recently at the SRU, RSNA and ARRS. Dr. Horrow received the Outstanding Educator Award from the RSNA a second time and received the 2018 Sidney Kimmel Medical School Dean’s Award for Excellence in Teaching.

Shuchi Rodgers

Dr. Rodgers is our director of abdominal imaging and did her fellowship training at the Hospital of the University of Pennsylvania. She has been integral in bringing more advanced body MRI imaging to our department including more sophisticated prostate and functional MR imaging. Married to a Urologist, Dr. Rodgers has a natural passion for genitourinary imaging and has had many articles published, including an article on the complications after Cesarean delivery. Dr. Rodgers received the Society of Radiologists in Ultrasound Anna Lev-Toaff Award!

Tetyana Gorbachova

Dr. Gorbachova is the head of our musculoskeletal imaging section and did her fellowship training at the University of California at San Diego. Her passion for teaching and creating the most informative, elaborate and entertaining powerpoint presentations is second to none. In addition to her love of teaching MSK in lectures and at the workstation, she has presented at several prestigious musculoskeletal society meetings and has had recent publications in Skeletal Radiology and Radiographics. 2018 Update: Dr. Gorbachova spoke at the New England Roentgen Ray Society last year. Along with Dr. Micah Cohen (MSK Radiologist) and several residents, Dr. Gorbachova was awarded 2 Magna Cum Laude awards at the RSNA in 2017. Only 3 in total were awarded to MSK exhibits!

Paul Brady

Dr. Brady is the head of our Interventional Radiology section. Not only is he a very skilled clinician, having done his fellowship training at Northwestern University, but he is also very active in the field of IR research. Dr. Brady is the primary investigator on several national projects and was most recently awarded Einstein’s 101 Top Doctors: Outstanding Clinician Award in May 2018.

Ryan Lee

Dr. Lee is the section head of our Neuroradiology department. He is also the director of Quality Improvement and MRI Safety for our department. Most recently Dr. Lee played an integral role in implementing Clinical Decision Support into our network. He has been actively involved with leadership positions locally in the Philadelphia Roentgen Ray Society and nationally with the American College of Radiology. Dr. Lee has his MBA and is our local leader for the RLI’s Health Care Economics curriculum that our residents participate in each year.

Awards and Recognitions


Scientific and Teaching

Horrow MM. 2018 Sidney Kimmel Medical School Dean’s Award for Excellence in Teaching.

Rodgers S. SRU Anna Lev-Toaff Award 2017. October 2017.

Clinical and Other

Brady P. Einstein’s 101 Top Doctors: Outstanding Clinician Award, May 2018. Einstein Healthcare Network.

Lee RK. Einstein 360 Leadership Academy, 2017-2018.

Lee RK. Finalist, Health Devices Achievement Award, ECRI: Using Power Injection of Saline Test Bolus to Decrease CT Contrast Extravasation, April 2018.


Ghizlane Bouzghar, MD, won third place in the Einstein research competition. Ghizlane was also interviewed and featured at the RSNA and on Aunt Minnie for her mammography research. She went to Harrisburg for a day as a resident representative for the Pennsylvania Radiological Society.

Bryan Kang, MD was awarded the RSNA Roentgen Resident Award. His presentation at the SIIM on CDS guidelines for appropriate pediatric head CT orders was featured on Aunt Minnie.

Stacy White, MD was our first resident to complete the ESIR curriculum. Stacy was one of 2 residents from the entire state of Pennsylvania to be selected as a resident representative to the Pennsylvania Radiological Society.

Brett Cerniglia, MD was accepted into the HVPAA future leaders program this year. He at an exhibit at the RSNA that won a Magna Cum Laude award and had an article on osteochondral lesions accepted for publication.

Joel Sun, MD won the Peer Review Scientific Merit Poster Award in the Category of Education at the Einstein research recognition day.

Bridgette McCabe, MD is the first resident from Einstein to be accepted into the Introduction to Academic Radiology program at the ARRS this year. She also had an exhibit at the RSNA that won a Magna Cum Laude award.

Joe Springer, MD presented on Adenomyosis at the ARRS and had an exhibit at the RSNA that was solicited for publication.

Click here for an article featuring Einstein Healthcare Network Resident, Ghizlane Bouzghar, MD. (PDF)
Click here for an article featuring Einstein Healthcare Network's Pediatric Emergency Care Applied Research Network algorithm. (PDF)


© 2022 Einstein Healthcare Network. All rights reserved.