Columns Layout = 2

Our faculty have a diverse set of interests both in and out of the emergency department. Faculty have been members of the American College of Emergency Physicians (ACEP), served on committees for the Pennsylvania chapter (PACEP) – including past presidents, participate in Academic Life in Emergency Medicine (ALiEM), presented scholarly work at the ACEP Scientific Assembly and Society of Academic Emergency Medicine (SAEM), serve as a board-examiner for the American Board of Emergency Medicine (ABEM), and chief editor for Medscape. Additionally, many faculty have teaching appointments at Thomas Jefferson University Sidney Kimmel Medical College.


Merle Carter, MD
Interim Program Director

Layla Abubshait, MD
Associate Program Director

Betsy Datner, MD, FACEP
Chair, Department of Emergency Medicine

Robert Czincila, DO, FACEP
EMCM ED Medical Director

Core Faculty

Bob Czincila, DO, FACEP (EMCM ED Chief)
Amanda Deshisky, DO, FACEP, FAAEM
Ross Littauer, MD
Dorota Pazdrowska-Chowdry, MD
Meaghan Reid, DO
Julia Todd, DO

Clinical Faculty

Michael Asaly, MD
Scott Beaudoin, MD
Carlene Bronikowski, DO
Nevin Leiby, DO
Darren Mareiniss, MD, FACEP
Michaela Mickler, MD
Lauren Morrell, DO (EMCEP ED Medical Director)
Michael Owen, MD (EMCM ED Observation Unit Director)
Joe Robinson, DO
Steve Shuchat, MD

© 2021 Einstein Healthcare Network. All rights reserved.